About Us

Here is pure woman power!

Our family business consists of 6 hands, 12 dog paws and more than 40 years of dog experience.

Our handmade products in Austria combine style, hygiene and functionality.

As a 3-generation team, we make dog owners happy every day. The satisfaction of our customers is granted by the intensive test phases of our pack!

Let me introduce you to the team!

Vera 

After Vera was best Austrian at the Pony European Championships in 1991, she founded Herzog in 2005. Together with her mother and daughter, she has been managing our dog store business for nearly 14 years, which consists of the service of shearing and cutting the dogs and a boutique with our own brand.

elfi

The foundation for the life we ​​are leading has made it possible for us. As a former trained druggist, Elfi has always had a heart for animals. Through her children have established the connection with horses and dogs, which Vera has finally brought to the European Championship. Elfi had the idea for our business back then. She brings more than 40 years of dog experience and we are glad that we have her by our side!

But who is the boss?

valentina

The youngest in the group is Valentina. The love of the animals was born to her in the cradle. Growing up with dogs and horses, she has always had an intimate bond with and sensitivity to animals. Like her mother, she also competed in state championships with her pony at the age of just 15. After she had no interest in studying, she joined the family business. She is the founder of HERZOG DOG, her first own brand. She will be planning her first litter in early 2019 with her bitch Kenai. With Hovawart bitch Fajara she will then officially realize her own kennel in 2020. Always at your side are her mother Vera and grandmother Elfi.

Bijou has been with us for 10 years now. The Terrier breed does it all honor. With her stubbornness she brings us every day on the palm, but we do not want to miss her. She has already experienced a lot in her 10 years. Starting with an emergency C-section, which nearly cost her and her boy's life and the terrible attack of a large dog that leaves her no confidence in other dogs, poisoning the rat, where she fought for several weeks for her life. Having arrived at the pension, she now spends the day being pampered by her servants (us).

kenai

Kenai is our sunshine. There is no day when she does not smile at us and our customers in the business. Of course she thinks she is the tallest with her barely 30cm. With her bodyguard Fajara on a foray can not happen to her!

Fajara is the youngest member of the Bund! But by far the biggest. Lovingly called a bulldozer, she and her step-sister Kenai experience one adventure after another.

Our Store

Hundewelt Herzog

Heldendankstrasse 33

Österreich

A - 6900 Bregenz

info@hundeherzog.at

© 2018 by Hundewelt Herzog Proudly created with Wix.com

About Us

Hier herrscht reine Frauenpower!

Unser Familienunternehmen besteht aus 6 Händen, 12 Hundepfoten und mehr als 40 Jahren Hundeerfahrung.

Unsere in Österreich handgefertigten Produkte vereinen Stil, Hygiene und Funktionalität.

Als 3-Generationen Gespann machen wir tagtäglich Hundebesitzer glücklich.

 

Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist durch die intensiven Testphasen unseres Rudels gewährt! 

Let me introduce you to the team!

Vera 

Nachdem Vera 1991 an den Pony-Europameisterschaften beste Österreicherin wurde, gründete sie 2005 Hundewelt Herzog. Zusammen mit ihrer Mutter und ihrer Tochter leitet sie nun seit knapp 14 Jahren unser Hundefachgeschäft (https://www.hundeherzog.at/), welches sich aus der Dienstleistung (Scheren und Schneiden der Hunde) und einer Boutique mit unserer Eigenmarke zusammenstellt. 

elfi

Den Grundstein für das Leben, welches wir nun führen, hat uns sie ermöglicht. Als ehemalige gelernte Drogistin, hatte Elfi immer schon ein Herz für Tiere. Durch sie haben ihre Kinder die Verbindung mit Pferden und Hunden aufgebaut, welches Vera schlussendlich bis zur Europameisterschaft gebracht hat. Elfi hatte damals die Idee für unser Geschäft. Mehr als  40 Jahre Hundeerfahrung bringt sie mit und wir sind froh, dass wir sie an unserer Seite haben!

Doch wer ist der Chef?

valentina

Die Chefin ist die jüngste im Bunde. Valentina. Die Liebe zu den Tieren wurde ihr in die Wiege gelegt. Aufgewachsen mit Hunden und Pferden hatte sie immer schon eine innige Bindung und Feingefühl für Tiere. Wie ihre Mutter, bestritt auch sie im Alter von nur 15 Jahren Staatsmeisterschaften mit ihrem Pony. Nachdem sie kein Interesse am Studieren hatte, stieg sie in das Familienunternehmen ein. Sie ist die Gründerin von HERZOG HUND, ihrer ersten Eigenmarke. Mit ihrer Hündin Kenai wird sie Anfang 2019 ihren ersten Wurf planen. Mit Hovawart Hündin Fajara wird sie dann 2020 offiziell ihre eigene Zuchtstätte verwirklichen. Immer an Ihrer Seite sind ihre Mutter Vera und Großmutter Elfi. 

Bijou ist nun schon seit 10 Jahren an unserer Seite. Der Rasse Terrier macht sie alle Ehre. Mit ihrer Sturheit bringt sie uns tagtäglich auf die Palme, jedoch wollen wir sie nicht missen. Sie hat in ihren 10 Jahren schon einiges erlebt. Angefangen von einem Notkaiserschnitt, welche sie und ihrem Jungen fast das Leben gekostet hat und dem schrecklichen Angriff eines großen Hunden, durch den sie kein Vertrauen zu anderen Hunden mehr hat, bis zur Rattengift Vergiftung, bei dem sie mehrere Wochen um ihr Leben kämpfte. In der Pension angekommen, verbringt sie nun den Tag damit, sich von ihren Dienern (also uns) verwöhnen zu lassen. 

kenai

Kenai ist unser Sonnenschein. Es gibt keinen Tag, an dem sie uns und unseren Kunden im Geschäft kein Lächeln ins Gesicht zaubert. MIt ihren knapp 30cm denkt sie natürlich sie ist die Größte. Mit ihrem Bodyguard Fajara auf Streifzug kann ihr nichts passieren! 

Fajara ist das jüngste Mitglied im Bund! Aber mit Abstand die Größte. Liebevoll Bulldozer genannt, erlebt mit ihrer Stiefschwester Kenai ein Abenteuer nach dem anderen. 

Our Store

Hundewelt Herzog

Heldendankstrasse 33

Österreich

A - 6900 Bregenz

info@hundeherzog.at

© 2018 by Hundewelt Herzog Proudly created with Wix.com